Home windows eight Error 225

If this is your first go to, make sure you take a look at the FAQ You will have to Register earlier than you can post. My intestine feeling is that too many attempts to fix the Win 8.1 replace installation subject has left me with a Home windows 8.1 operating system that I can’t replace going forward. As I understand it, I will not be capable to safe any extra Home windows 8 updates after August 2014 (i.e. this date was initially Could-but I’ve seen a number of websites stating the deadline was deferred to August) if I don’t get the Home windows eight.1 replace to put in.

I efficiently installed all of the pre-requisite patches with related re-boots and was lastly provided the Win 8.1 replace through the control panel Home windows updates. On my first try to install the Win 8.1 replace, the error code was 0x80070057. I found the MS article on this code and used the tool as instructed-however it reported no errors. Nevertheless windows 8 help, the following strive on installing the Win 8.1 replace produced a distinct error code, this time the error code of 0x80070002. Even with all of the USB units all unplugged, with the second exhausting drive disconnected and MS defender disabled, I nonetheless obtain the 0x80070002 error code after the method is 23%-25% completed.

Maybe someday I’ll look again and chuckle about the webpage link errors-however error code 80070002 has left me grumpy. I used to be also instructed by Microsoft that the Windows recovery process wouldn’t resolve my subject either or return the computer to a state to begin your entire course of over as there has been too much tweaking already completed to operating software program.

As I perceive it, I won’t be capable of secure any extra Home windows eight updates after August 2014 (i.e. this date was initially Might-however I’ve seen several websites stating the deadline was deferred to August) if I do not get the Home windows 8.1 replace to install. On Saturday I obtained the dreaded 404 page error and Sunday’s message was that the page I used to be making an attempt to hyperlink to was now not available. It would have to be put in to receive new updates from Windows Update beginning on Might thirteenth.

Should I’ve to start out from scratch, my fallback position is terrible, as I would wish to re-set up the Home windows 7 DVD that came with the original LAPTOP, then install the bought Home windows 8 Pro improve utilizing the bought DVD update, then go on-line to get the replace to Home windows 8.1 and then attempt the Home windows 8.1 replace again.

